PDA

View Full Version : Combi mbus /flasher cable

irishbaker
24-12-2002, 02:13 AM
@ Dr Bizar (or anyone that can help)

i am a newbie and i have read the previous threads on the combi flasher . i am in the middle of building the unit with the LED's. thanks to Dr. bizar for your hard work.:)

im just waiting on the 74HC240 to arrive but the rest of it looks good so far.

can anyone plz tell me if the 4 core cable to the phone connector needs to be screened for interference purposes.

because the phone connector for 3310 only requires TX, RX B-temp & Mbus , does the phone need to be plugged into its charger when flashing / unlock or does the computer power it?

any help would b great.

thanx

WildSwan
24-12-2002, 09:06 AM
Correction!

The 3310 requires these connections:

1. Ground
2. FBUS/TX
3. FBUS/RX
4. MBUS

Only in 3210 are B-TEMP and VPP connections usuable.

All you need to make sure is you have a battery with operational charge is still in it, not those that is almost empty or low on charge. That applies to all units.

You may use the charger in leiu of the battery by pluging the battery instead of pushing the power button whe you are required by the Flasher program to turn on your phone.

On teh case of 3210, you MUST have a battery with adequate power or charge in it as the flaseh won't ask you to turn the phone on. The cable will push the power button for you.

Originally posted by irishbaker
@ Dr Bizar (or anyone that can help)

i am a newbie and i have read the previous threads on the combi flasher . i am in the middle of building the unit with the LED's. thanks to Dr. bizar for your hard work.:)

im just waiting on the 74HC240 to arrive but the rest of it looks good so far.

can anyone plz tell me if the 4 core cable to the phone connector needs to be screened for interference purposes.