PDA

View Full Version : HOW DO I MAKE A BACK UP?

ROB
08-02-2002, 08:50 PM
Hi all !!! can someone explain from the begining,how to make a back up of my phone, before i attempt to unlock it.I have all the start & end addressess but just dont know where to start.I have rolis 471 & 477 nokall & nokia flash tool in Italian not english.
Where do i save it?
How do i save it?
How do i start to save it?
How do i recover the back up if a flash dose go wrong?
Can i have an explanation in idiot form as i am a newbie in nokias and pc's.
Someone please help me, as it is driving me mad taking the risk,unlocking my phones without backing up first. (I KEEP SEEING PEOPLE SENDING THE MESSAGE ! BACK UP FIRST)
Many thanks for all your patients.
Rob.

||Joe
08-02-2002, 08:56 PM
I don't know about rolis software, maybe iccang, tek, o_mast or yasser (big respects to him) can help. if you have dejan software then I can help....
rgds outerc0re

ROB
08-02-2002, 09:09 PM
Hi !!! outercore, can you tell me where i can down load dejan software.
Thanks
Rob

||Joe
08-02-2002, 09:14 PM
http://www.polishgsm.com or http://www.croweb.com/maroonlock. make a backup, and when done, check the flash.out file in notepad. if it looks like a page full of spaces and/or funny y's then your f_loader.bin file is incorrect for your phone type, get another f_loader.bin and try again........and reply with results
best regards
outerc0re

ROB
08-02-2002, 09:29 PM
Loads of thanks outercore!! I will give it a go and let you know how i get on.
All the best
Rob.

Iccang
09-02-2002, 05:39 PM
Hi Rob,

With rolis, you don't need to know about address of your phone type. Don't need to know about Configuration of software, just choose your phone type and the software will automatically configure to you.
You just choose your type and then the software give you that address.