PDA

View Full Version : Menu Structure - Functions :)



slikmik
03-01-2003, 05:08 PM
[0x00313AD3] [0x00000000] [0x0000004C] (0x0175) (0x05E0) (0x0000) (0x0052) (0x0C00) (0x0024) Phone security

Ok the "4C" is a function call to the security code asking menu...

[0x00334DE8] [0x00000000] [0x00000000] (0x0033) (0x0B64) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000) Slide Show

Now for the slideshow there is no function (?) we simply change 5th set to (0x0B64)...


Ok now WHY WHY WHY???

Nobody actually explains simple things like this, and i don't want to really play about unless i understand the concept of what i am doing, so please if anybody has any ideas then help :)

Also as they seem to be function calls there must be a table or something or references for each function and its ID, or is that just silly???

Mike

pico
04-01-2003, 01:04 PM
hi, you really need to wait for the "gods" joox/geggo to add some more buttons to their software. no need for a 5 min, well laid out instruction to some functions like you say, they intent to "increase peoples minds and help you become geek" by giving you ability to click one button instead....
yeah soft is free blah blah
my best regards.

pico
04-01-2003, 01:07 PM
and calls are to graphic ID, text ID, animation ID. tables are PPM sections or MCU bitmaps section.

slikmik
04-01-2003, 06:35 PM
Originally posted by pico
hi, you really need to wait for the "gods" joox/geggo to add some more buttons to their software. no need for a 5 min, well laid out instruction to some functions like you say, they intent to "increase peoples minds and help you become geek" by giving you ability to click one button instead....
yeah soft is free blah blah
my best regards.

Ok this is what i'm against mate!!!!! :mad:

I want to UNDERSTAND how this all works im not content like some - probably yourself in simply clicking a button and hey presto i wish to learn the insides out

Hope you understand - no offence just MY view :)

Mike

Salami1_1
04-01-2003, 07:42 PM
Hi slikmik,
this is my thought:

I think slide show does not have function..
it is just calling some pictures after each other. No special function for the 'slide show' because it does not exist... it is just showing pictures after each other..
So I think the hex values are just ofsets for those pics??


WBR

Salami1_1

pico
04-01-2003, 08:44 PM
slikmik, read my post again. it is infact sarcasm :)
br

mrbig4545
05-01-2003, 02:48 AM
@pico: thats pretty funny.

@the other guy: no offense, but that was the daftest thing i ever heard.

Think about it mate, if it displays pictures, one after another, then its a function. Not only that, its "slides" (hence slide show) the pictures in from the sides, therfor not only is a function, it is rather a complex one.

@slikmik: Lol, u sure u aint mixd this thingy up? as if it has no function id, then u cant call it, and as ive seen ur fone, and this menu works, ur obvisuly calling the slideshow function.

Wow its like magic or sumthing.

Love Mark

xXx

g3gg0
07-01-2003, 02:04 AM
the slideshow is in fact a NEW function... that is embedded
in sim0clock's function....

the "gods" you called are just hacking guys...
theres just one god in fact

the function ID's are nokia's message ID's....
there's no list for it since every phone version has other ones...

its no list out... just a try to list up some function IDs from
the 5E0 table... its located in the gsmfreeboard/Manipulation Software
look for "5E0 list" or something like this


greeetz

mrbig4545
07-01-2003, 02:59 AM
hey g3gg0

I was looking at winarm today, bout 1hour ago, and was wondering how do these messege ids work, eg if you choose games on your fone, how does it no wat function to call, as on my 8250 ver 6, i have:

[0x00326321] [0x00326B9D] [0x0000006D] (0x0054) (0x05E0) (0x0000) (0x003A) (0x0000) (0x0008) Games

and the messege id is [0x0000006D], or am i incorrect here, which just points to crap. as does (0x05E0) , so now im sad. :'(

How would one go aobut finding the offset of the games menu function? Any ideas? Im asking you as seem to be quite good at ARM asm, and the whole winarm thing in general.

Hope this makes sense.

Mark

w0rf
07-01-2003, 04:33 AM
@pico: lol :)
@slikmik: can't agree more, its way more fun when u know what you're doing, but its indeed very difficult to find information about it:(
In a way that understandable, it concerns alot of complex things, and try to explain such things to people that don't even know assembler, but on the other hand...they could indeed start explaining the *simple* things..hell, I wanna know too!!:)
Don't care to read up on some other things to get it:)
(btw, I was walking arround with the very same question from above;))

I think we need to know more about the [0x0000006D] and the (0x05E0)

It gives me the impression that 05E0 (what the heck does the 05e0 stand for?) is a function that parses the message id's, to start the right function?

I'll search for 05E0 list like g3gg0 says, but only that won't solve our question completely I think...

Now we still don't know what's *done* with the functionid

@g3ggo: when we press on your add slideshow the code gets inserted at free mcu space..no prob so far.
also, it replaces a BL, and since war0anty show your slideshow..I suppose you replaced the call to the old war0anty funtion with a BL *Slideshowoffset*

still, remains the question..what role does the 0b64 value play, to get in the function where this call happens:)

I'm looking arround in winarm..but its hard if u have no *place* to start *tracing* from:)

btw is this correct?:
[Offset to the Textstring in the ID table] [Offset to the Helpstring in the ID table] [Argument for the called function if you open the menu] (GrafikID) (FunctionID) (unknown1) (unknown2) (unknown3) (AnimationID)

found it posted on the board..so thats where my thinking starts, because (on gsmfreeboard) you call em this way in your struct:
[...] [...] [function_id] (...) (dialog_type) (...) (...) (...) (...)

gets me confused

set
07-01-2003, 02:16 PM
i inserted a slideshow menu when g3n0lite1.6 came out, used the 0x0B64 function id, messed up sumthin and it showed as if im recieving infotext from my network provider every time i enter the menu..
@w0rf
I kinda took a look at the values in the 1st bracket, its true.. It shows the offset of the 04ff text id.

to any1 hu dont know yet:

04 04 03 f0r example
convert the last 2 bytes to decimal and it will correspond to the 1027th text in the ppm. use ppm manager to export the text chunk and open it with wordpad..
hope this helps...

@slikmik nd evry1 who wants to know "how"
i couldnt agree more... im nt dt knowlegable in arm assembly.. i use plain hex workshop to compare files but it really takes a lot out of me... any basics u can share for evry1 here...pls...

set
07-01-2003, 02:25 PM
I was also wondring if we could use 4c more than once or twice in my menu struct.. bcz villi used it for the security code in inbox... i was wondring if we could use it to toggle the security function for diff menu to protect like in 7110.:p

w0rf
11-01-2003, 03:36 PM
don't think its possible set, unless we can make a functionid jumping to self written code or so, to do that

bgcngm
12-01-2003, 12:26 AM
Hi ppl!

Does anyone knows how to put an existing menu inside another? I wanted to put my 3310 Call divert menu inside Settings/Call settings... I know how to use g3n0lite when I want to change the order of submenus, but don't know how to move one into another... Can anyone help me?

Thanks

GeeZuZz
12-01-2003, 01:24 AM
@g3gg0, or someone who knows:

i found the list of the 5E0 functions, but i'm not so good in german, so i don't understand everything written in the thread...

I have two questions:

5E0 - Where should i put the code?
00 00 00 72 Spiele > SnakeII > Neues Spiel

If i have
[0x00334DE8] [0x00000000] [0x00000000] (0x0033) (0x0B64) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000)
where should i put 72?

And when i add the slideshow to my flash, what code should i use to launch it? the same code as the code for bringing up the sim0warranty message?

slikmik
12-01-2003, 03:44 AM
@Geezuz its piss easy mate :D

Just have the 5E0 in standard place in menu struct like so


[0x00334DE8] [0x00000000] [0x00000000] (0x0033) (0x05E0) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000)

and change th third box to [0x00000072] sorted ;)

then use +ADD_TEXT Snake 2 or whatever u want plus change 33 to 37 it looks nicer ;)

No tested 72 will do in a sec but have made myself a cool reset menu and other cool stuff thanks to the 5E0 table - Cheers g3 and all who contributed

Mike

GeeZuZz
12-01-2003, 05:30 PM
Cool...


Originally posted by slikmik
plus change 33 to 37 it looks nicer ;)


But i didn't understand what you meant with the line in the quote above...

slikmik
12-01-2003, 06:53 PM
[0x00334DE8] [0x00000000] [0x00000000] (0x0033) (0x05E0) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000) (0x0000)

the (0x0033) is your bitmap ID :)

for sub menus i use 37 because on 3310 5.79 its a little skull and looks kind of neat - thats all :)

Mike

p.s. Handy commands:

3A/3E - RESET!
6F - Turn Off!

pico
12-01-2003, 07:10 PM
you see here the problem?
some "great minds" know how this is working and are still experimenting/learning. Now the "common" man still dont have a clue what was going on in the first genolite release...
the communication between the two is only small and mostly makes no sense (like some "tutorials" i just read...)
you cant just tell someone who doesnt have a clue what theyre doing to replace one value with another just "cos it looks nice". we could go and change every character in flash to make it look pretty but it wont work...
please just try explaining why it doesnt matter.
-
just me or do the downloads/docs sections seem to be neglected lately...

slikmik
12-01-2003, 07:13 PM
Erm yeah ok well sorry if my making it pretty sarcasm was a bit much for you

Anyway ive made a new post "G3n0lite Questions & Answers" where we can share knowledge about the program and hopefully all become capable of editing menu structure to be just how we like :)

Mike