PDA

View Full Version : Fading LEDs in ALL Nokia DCT3 GSM!!!



Al
26-01-2003, 03:10 PM
NFader v1.4 (http://www.uniquephones.com/nf/) (mirror (http://nfader.by.ru/))
- Added support for 3210 (maybe it has bugs, if so email me), now all DCT3 GSM supported!
- Keypad interruption now work with any model!

SWAT_Unit
26-01-2003, 03:35 PM
Thx u very very much.

fgl30
26-01-2003, 03:47 PM
once more..... CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

liteFun
26-01-2003, 03:55 PM
cool, now i can finally make my brother's 3210 almost like 3510-clone ;)

Finn
26-01-2003, 04:34 PM
nice job

Lyle
26-01-2003, 05:09 PM
the version at both sites mentioned is 1.32..... is this the same as 1.4?

aRoH
26-01-2003, 05:48 PM
Very nice job Mr Al.
Thank you very much for this prog.:p :p :p

y9001
26-01-2003, 06:18 PM
thanx al!:D

Al
26-01-2003, 07:00 PM
Originally posted by Lyle
the version at both sites mentioned is 1.32..... is this the same as 1.4?
Try 'Reload page' in your web browser :)

Mobileask
26-01-2003, 07:11 PM
Very good Man! You're the best , i think! :p :p

nokiafreak_2003
26-01-2003, 08:05 PM
Thank you Al. :D
At last, i have fading lights on 3210. i still have to test it. :D

Al
26-01-2003, 08:11 PM
Thanx to g3gg0 :)

jimxomatas1176
26-01-2003, 09:44 PM
does anybody have tryed to do fading leds to 3210? because in my 3210 doesn't works :(

w0rf
26-01-2003, 11:22 PM
we knew you could do this:)

can't test it on 3210 yet though, need 5 (or 6) pins connector instead of the 4 from the datacable..

Dejan
26-01-2003, 11:47 PM
i hope ya good luck,,,, yar kinda great man

blessed AL

slikmik
27-01-2003, 01:14 AM
Hiya Al,

Congratulations on your osftware its come on leaps and bounds sinse version 1, good of you to be dedicated to it.

The original source from g3gg0 which u modded and then "played around with" is very interesting, please could you release the source as obviously in its raw assembly form it makes me all confused and :confused: :confused: ya know scared, so could you give me the source you worked with please, i would find it very useful and so shall anyone interested in programming

So i say again not the actual program source but the faiding patch source

Cheers for your time

Mike :)

b0043
27-01-2003, 01:47 AM
Al

Top notch software

Each version gets better and better and easier to use 2

Thanks man:D

slikmik
27-01-2003, 03:17 AM
Hiya Al,

Congratulations on your osftware its come on leaps and bounds sinse version 1, good of you to be dedicated to it.

The original source from g3gg0 which u modded and then "played around with" is very interesting, please could you release the source as obviously in its raw assembly form it makes me all confused and ya know scared, so could you give me the source you worked with please, i would find it very useful and so shall anyone interested in programming

So i say again not the actual program source but the faiding patch source

Cheers for your time

Mike


__________________

REYESITO
27-01-2003, 03:39 AM
BUT THE 6120 NSC-3 V3.02???:p :p :D

BOEBOE
27-01-2003, 07:10 AM
can't select on my 5110 what I want to fade lcd or keypad

Sinister Frog
27-01-2003, 11:50 AM
al got any ideas for a solution with 5210 fading leds
that rythmic backlight really screws things up

Al
27-01-2003, 01:04 PM
@Sinister Frog
I've an idea,but I haven't 5210 and time to do this, sorry.....
Maybe later....(but I'm not sure)

@BOEBOE
Separated control is available only for newer 3310/30 with 3350 PCB, 3350, 3410, 5510!

@ REYESITO
It's not GSM, so needs different code...

@slikmik
Here the source code for type 0:

// Fade on/off code
push lr
push r0, r1, r2, r3, r4
add r3, r1, 0
push r3,
bl @disable_irq
pop r3

ldr r1, @addr1
ldrb r2, r1, 0
mov r1, 2
and r2, r1

push r1, r2, r3
bl @enable_irq
pop r1, r2, r3

ldr r0, @fade_off_time
cmp r3, 0
beq @lights_is_going_off

ldr r0, @fade_on_time
eor r2, r1

@lights_is_going_off:
cmp r2, 0
beq @end

bl @own_toggle_led_hook
mov r2, 0
mov r4, 0

@main_loop:

ldr r3, @columns
cmp r3, 0
beq @go_on
ldrb r3, r3, 0
cmp r4, 0
beq @no_keypress

cmp r3, 7f
bne @end

@no_keypress:
cmp r3, 7f
bne @go_on
mov r4, 1

@go_on:
add r1, r2, 0

@loop1:
sub r1, 1
bge @loop1

bl @own_toggle_led_hook

add r1, r0, 0

@loop2:
sub r1, 1
bge @loop2

bl @own_toggle_led_hook
add r2, 1
sub r0, 1
bgt @main_loop

@end:
pop r0, r1, r2, r3, r4
bl @disable_irq
pop lr

@own_toggle_led_hook:
push r0, r1, r2, r3, r4, lr
bl @disable_irq
ldr r1, @addr1
cmp r1, 0
beq @jump1

mov r0, 2
ldrb r2, r1, 0
eor r2, r0
strb r2, r1, 0

@jump1:
ldr r1, @addr2
cmp r1, 0
beq @jump2
mov r0, 8
ldrb r2, r1, 0
eor r2, r0
strb r2, r1, 0

@jump2:
ldr r1, @addr3
cmp r1, 0
beq @jump3
ldrb r2, r1, 0
orr r2, r0
strb r2, r1, 0

@jump3:
bl @enable_irq
pop r0, r1, r2, r3, r4, lr

@addr1:
DD 00020033
@addr2:
DD 00020020
@addr3:
DD 00020024
@columns:
DD 0002002a
@fade_on_time:
DD 00000400
@fade_off_time:
DD 00000800

thanasis
27-01-2003, 01:38 PM
thank you Al :)

slikmik
27-01-2003, 04:37 PM
Cheers for that Al :D

Thanks a bunch

Regards

Mike

nokiafreak_2003
27-01-2003, 06:51 PM
does anyone here tested Nfader 1.4 on 3210. please post your feedback. ;)

Al
27-01-2003, 07:13 PM
Originally posted by nokiafreak_2003
does anyone here tested Nfader 1.4 on 3210. please post your feedback. ;)
Kontact has tested it on 3210 v6.00, and it works :)

jimxomatas1176
27-01-2003, 09:12 PM
Now it's work perfect with my 3210! thanx:) :)

ldicdican
28-01-2003, 01:50 AM
yah! it did worked on my 3210 version 6.00

it also worked for my 5146 version 05.61, VERY SMOOTH FADE IN/OUT!!!

you should test it on your own for you to see what's ur missing...

thanks Al !

br,

paolo
28-01-2003, 02:56 AM
thanks for sharing your software...again thank you Al...

AliTaker
28-01-2003, 02:56 PM
There's a problem on my 3330 v4.50.
When it fades off there's a little jump of light (small light up) right in the middle of the fading.
No problems during fade on.
I used nfader1.4, default values:
- fade on and off checked
- both lcd and keypad
- update cs checked
- fade on/off time 300 and 600
Code location is: 0023E9FC

Can you fix it?

Thanx a lot, great work! :D

Blueice
28-01-2003, 05:11 PM
Hi,
Great software - I've tested it with my 5510 and its good, just one thing...

While the LEDs are fading in or out the keypad input is buffered until its fully faded, was this ment to be the fix:

Keypad interruption now work with any model!
If so I'm stilling having to wait for the fade b4 I can type anything... Sorry you've probably answered this in one of the last threads but I must have missed it.

Cheers,
Blueice :)

y9001
31-01-2003, 06:13 PM
have you tested with a 3410? with my 3410 i've problems. when i press a button the phone restarts....
tried with fix or kill, it's the same problem....
3410 clean mcu+ppm pack b
selected both keypad and lcd, all default settings :(

diego
01-02-2003, 02:26 PM
i used ver 1.4 but still my 3210 dont fade. using clean 3210 ver 6.00 flash still dont fade.

nokiafreak_2003
01-02-2003, 06:15 PM
al,
i have tested it on my 3210, fade on/off was successfully patched. even though it was heavily modified. thanks al.:D

jimxomatas1176
01-02-2003, 07:05 PM
Originally posted by diego
i used ver 1.4 but still my 3210 dont fade. using clean 3210 ver 6.00 flash still dont fade.

Try to download the v1.4 again from the http://nfader.by.ru/ it was update!

diego
06-02-2003, 12:24 PM
Originally posted by jimxomatas1176


Try to download the v1.4 again from the http://nfader.by.ru/ it was update!
would you mind fade my 3210 i will send it to you. till now still cant fade.

ldicdican
07-02-2003, 01:29 AM
Originally posted by diego

would you mind fade my 3210 i will send it to you. till now still cant fade.

email it to me and i'll test the modified flash to my unit and see if it works b4 i send back to you...

my 3210 has no problem with it, it really fades in/out...:)

my address is: [email protected]

belabs
08-02-2003, 06:52 PM
i tried it on 3210 v 5.36
the lights wont fade if you only use the fade out effect, you must use both, or just change the fade in duration to 0 if you dont want to use it

Al
08-02-2003, 08:55 PM
Originally posted by belabs
i tried it on 3210 v 5.36
the lights wont fade if you only use the fade out effect, you must use both, or just change the fade in duration to 0 if you dont want to use it
Yes, it's a bug, sorry, thanx for report :)
It will also be in 7110 too. So if you want tou use fade on or off only, enable both of them, and set fading time to 0 respect to fade.
For all others there is no such bug.

@y9001
Very strange problem with your 3410, in fade code I only read keypad port :confused:
If you still have this problem find in fullflash string (in HEX):
00 02 00 24 00 02 00 2A
and change it to:
00 02 00 24 00 00 00 00
this will disable keypad

y9001
09-02-2003, 10:26 AM
thanx al, but that 3410 isn't mine, so when my friend will bring it back to me, i'll try, and i'll post here the result, of course!
bye all

Al
11-02-2003, 10:15 AM
@All
If you're discovered any bugs in this proggy, please post them here, and I'll try to solve it in next version ;) with some usefull additions ;)

SmOg
11-02-2003, 10:32 PM
Hi! I just tested Nfader 1.4 on my little brother's 3310 and i recognized that when i swich off the phone, the display frees until the fading end. I would be ok, but the screen "framed" and cut the first and the last word, like
Kikapcsolás----->> *ikapcsolá*
Swich off------>> *wich of*
3310->5.55n Rom6

On my N7110 its just work fine (no frame until swiching off)

Any idea how to fix this minor bug?
Sorry for my english....:)

Al
11-02-2003, 10:54 PM
That's normal, coz phone SW clear battery bar & net bar before leds off.

SmOg
11-02-2003, 11:06 PM
But why not appear this on 6150 and 7110? This happens only on 3310? Anyway thx for the help.

ldicdican
12-02-2003, 01:21 AM
Originally posted by SmOg
But why not appear this on 6150 and 7110? This happens only on 3310? Anyway thx for the help.

it's ok, it is also the same with 5110.
BESIDES, WE ARE NOT OF ANY CONCERN WITH THE GARBLED(or whatever you like to call it) DISPLAY WHILE IT SHUTDOWNS. IT'S THE FADING EFFECT WE ARE AFTER.

thanks Al,
so far i have no problems on using ur software...:)

br,

dazexyz
12-02-2003, 03:14 PM
Dear Al!


Fisrt of all ... Thanx for your hard work it's realy great job...
Long time ago U told to everyone to send bug reports to ...
I tested your soft (NFader 1.4) on 3210 and 3410

The resul:

On 3210 6.00
kill chks
Fade ON: works but twice (it seems that the phone tryes but it's only succes at second time)
Fade OFF: absolutely not woks...
fix chks
Same results...

On 3410 SW 4.26
kill chks
Fade ON: Working (but phone restarts when any key pressed)
Fade OFF: Working (but phone restarts when any key pressed)
fix chks
Fade ON: Working
Fade OFF: Working (But no network)

I have been thinking what's wrong, but I can only imagine one thing...(because others sad to me both models are working)... Is it possible that language packs are different, and this thing causes these sympthoms?
(I'am from Hungary and i use 3410 (N lang pack) 3210 (B lang pack))

please answer me...

THANX!

DaZe

sorry for my english

Al
12-02-2003, 04:07 PM
For 3210 try to download file from my site again, coz
when I just released it (v1.4), I've uploaded wrong build....and only fixed it after some hours....

for 3330, 3410, 5210 and some others use only kill cs/FAID

With resetting of 3410 I'll try to solve this problem as much as possible ;)

Fade patch isn't depended on PPM pack

nkresource
12-02-2003, 06:53 PM
my 3410 works fine! sw = 4.26 in and out

but i did notice while i had fade out activated the software on the phone slowed down.

Al
12-02-2003, 09:51 PM
@All
I've uploaded NFader v1.4 (working build) now in RAR archive to be sure ;)

PhreeZ
12-02-2003, 10:10 PM
could you add the option to manually select the fade code type? ;)

what are the differences between the fade code types? :confused:

the reason i ask is that fade code type 1 is the default for the 3390, but fade code type 0 seems to work fine too. :p

Al
12-02-2003, 10:48 PM
@Phreez
Don't use other fade code type than default! It will cause in unpredictable results for phone!!!

meskalin
12-02-2003, 11:27 PM
ThanX M8 ! Cool peice of software, very easy to use.... done some 8210's, 3310's ................. And i'm sure i'll do loads more

Need to change those LED's now !!!!!!!!!!

MeSKaLiN

gardz
12-02-2003, 11:28 PM
error nfader1.4.rar can't extract

Al
12-02-2003, 11:34 PM
use WinRAR v3.0!

kootp
13-02-2003, 02:28 AM
@Al

What is the Diff. between Previous Zip file and this Rar file. I found that both built at the same time????


Thanks

Kontact
13-02-2003, 02:35 AM
hello ppl,

just make sure the nfader.exe has 1/26/2003 17:07 day 7 & time stamp.

this is the latest version we did the test on 7110 n 3210.. and it work fine...


regards,

Kontact
13-02-2003, 02:42 AM
Originally posted by kootp
@Al

What is the Diff. between Previous Zip file and this Rar file. I found that both built at the same time????


Thanks

if the date n time is 1/26/2003 17:07. it's the latest. I think someguys did had a previous version that hav problems with 7110 n 3210. and reporting bugs... 8-)

AL has already fix it long time ago. ur copy should be alright.

br,

ps: to all. just d/l the latest on nfader website and re-test.

tangcla
13-02-2003, 10:11 AM
3210 and 7110 still has problems; the fade is very jerky.

mirsal
13-02-2003, 12:30 PM
To AL
could check ur email please

Al
13-02-2003, 03:27 PM
Originally posted by tangcla
3210 and 7110 still has problems; the fade is very jerky.
That's hardware problem of 3210 & 7110.....

PhreeZ
14-02-2003, 11:11 PM
@Al

the reason i ask for the ability to manually choose the fade code type is that FADE 0 seems to work more smoothly than FADE 1 on my 3390. :p

i'm using NFader v1.1 to force a FADE 0. ;)

FADE 1 in NFader v1.4 turns my phone into a flickerin' bastard. :D

your help would be appreciated! :)

firecrac
15-02-2003, 11:07 AM
Originally posted by SmOg
Hi! I just tested Nfader 1.4 on my little brother's 3310 and i recognized that when i swich off the phone, the display frees until the fading end. I would be ok, but the screen "framed" and cut the first and the last word, like
Kikapcsolás----->> *ikapcsolá*
Swich off------>> *wich of*
3310->5.55n Rom6

On my N7110 its just work fine (no frame until swiching off)

Any idea how to fix this minor bug?
Sorry for my english....:)

my 8210 with modify 8250 s/w have the same problem too..

Al
15-02-2003, 11:09 AM
@firecrac
READ THIS THREAD FORM START!!! :mad:

pico
15-02-2003, 11:36 AM
all nokia fade led:
http://www.darkpower.de/darkpower/nokia/dimmer/dimmer.htm ;)

Al
15-02-2003, 11:48 AM
Originally posted by pico
all nokia fade led:
http://www.darkpower.de/darkpower/nokia/dimmer/dimmer.htm ;)
but it's hardware and not for all Nokia ;)

Al
17-02-2003, 10:24 PM
....and, who still don't understand ;)
@All
There is no need to calculate cheksums after NFader! He is done it by himself!!!

Z0l
24-02-2003, 10:17 PM
@Al
We have a problem with 7110. If we turn the phone on, and wait until the leds to turn off, they fade, but never again, until turned off and on again (it always fades only 1 time after turning on).
Is this becouse we used fade out only?

SmOg
24-02-2003, 10:27 PM
Yup! You have to set On and Off too, and if you dont want to fade on, just make the delay number 0000. Thats it. (I had the same problem, but this tricky movement work fine)

Z0l
01-03-2003, 01:02 PM
Thank You Sm0g :)
Köszi