PDA

View Full Version : what's going on with nokiafree?

cyclo
26-03-2003, 02:16 PM
seemes like this has over the last few moths gone from a forum with people modding and flashing and trying to make new stuff to a forum with lots of people trading java applications for new nokia phones. It's a damn shame if you ask me.

Last I looked over half of the newest posts were people sharing or wanting somesort of java software for a new nokia. Or people asking for unlock codes. I used to enjoy this forum a whole lot, but lately I have found myself not bothering to check it, becuase I have to wade through so much "crap" (read. software piracy) before finding something interesting.
What happened to all of the cool phreakers? I miss the people who made this a great forum...

ryan_chong
26-03-2003, 02:42 PM
@cyclo

Well...u r rite.:)When i was a newbie here,there are lot of things i've learned from here.Nowdays,all seems like all the gurus and experts has gone...maybe there's something do to.Well,juz like they all...i'm so excited in the forum few months ago and keep posting everyday,but now the slowly goin off.Sometime bcoz i'm a bit lazy....:P But anyway,i'll try to keep on track.And u Cyclo,from the post u did,i think u've done a good job.Keep it up! :)

Thanks~

Al
26-03-2003, 03:58 PM
It's not so bad as it can be, not all experts and gurus gone ;) World changes, Nokia changes, people on this forum also changes .......

mekme
26-03-2003, 06:35 PM
maybe they got a job? ;) :D :P

-=TS=-
26-03-2003, 08:42 PM
@Cyclo
You are right. I'm not so intrested to check this forum out so often anymore, too.

I believe that the main reason for this "free-java-applications-and-games-here!" -crap is that we can't modify dct4 flashes, and dct3 is getting old. Maybe the old gurus are still browsing this forum, but they don't post anything because there is nothing new you can do to dct3 phones..