PDA

View Full Version : 8210 rom5 to rom6 hardware upgrade



gta
30-03-2002, 02:45 AM
hi, has anyone came across on changing an ic to make an 8210 be rom6? thnx.... coz i wnt to upgrade my 8210 to 8250, /n/images/smiles/icon_smile.gif

eastRain
30-03-2002, 08:13 PM
Yup! You can change the CPU from any version of V16 and below to V16 and above by soldering (required special equipement & high skill!!!), the CPU itself cost at the range of USD15.00 - USD20.00.

eastRain

eastRain
31-03-2002, 06:16 AM
I can sent you the pic of the CPU if you want it. Please email to me.

gta
31-03-2002, 11:55 AM
my email is snoofy18@lycos.com thnx m8

man0n
31-03-2002, 03:35 PM
Please attach photo of CPU to this thread.
It will be interesting to have it here...
THanks

eastRain
31-03-2002, 04:48 PM
Okay, will be post on tomorrow morning...about 10:30a.m.(Singapore Time), coz digital camera not with me... :

luvtha8xxx
04-08-2003, 04:47 PM
hi if you want i can post pic:rolleyes:

dave8210
04-08-2003, 11:18 PM
Originally posted by eastRain
Okay, will be post on tomorrow morning...about 10:30a.m.(Singapore Time), coz digital camera not with me... :

We want PICTURE!

sergo_zmeia
11-08-2003, 09:31 AM
Hi!
Check here:www.inside-gsm.com
Regards!
Sergo_Zmeia