PDA

View Full Version : Problem !

RECO6901
22-06-2003, 04:46 AM
I'm new at this if im in the wrong place im sure you will all let me know ! I tried to unlock my nokia 3390....but it will not find my phone....And some programs timeout ! I'm running windows XP
Do I need to download any other programs to make this work...drivers etc...
Does anyone know what im doing wrong?
Please HELP !

thanks for your help !

Romeo26222
22-06-2003, 07:31 AM
Search for a program called userport in this forum and use it..

use nokia tools by rolis 1.9 and Mbus cable connected to your phone and open the program then press on "interface auto setup" button and the program should automatically detect your phone..

any way no need to search here is the programs

chunkhead
22-06-2003, 01:08 PM
@ Romeo26222:
This subject is getting tiring now!!! UserPort is for the LPT port! To unlock your phone you use your M\Fbus cable (Com)! Rolis Flasher was written for XP, so there is no need for Userport, only in Win2K!!!

@RECO6901:
Use the method as described above to unlock your phone, If still in doubt use Knok95!!!;)

mpsck
22-06-2003, 01:23 PM
i also using rolis on my laptop win xp give me problem.wen using rolis u can automatic searh for com port by pressing the ladybird.

RECO6901
22-06-2003, 03:26 PM
Thanks for the help so far..... I am still having problems though! I tried running the User Port Program you had sent me but I get this message:

Driver Does Not Exist:
C:\WINDOWS\System32\Drivers\UserPort.sys

Thanks for any help you can give.....

Romeo26222
22-06-2003, 03:30 PM
what kind of problem you have??? the program still not detecting your fone??

RECO6901
22-06-2003, 03:33 PM
Yes nothing is working.....not sure why...I do other programming
and it works fine.....but nothing on the phones work !....

Please help !

Romeo26222
22-06-2003, 03:36 PM