PDA

View Full Version : Reading/Writing Flash Files

phonedudes
08-06-2002, 03:25 AM
Was wondering what kind of success people have had reading the USA/CANADA/MEXICO TDMA/CDMA flash files and with what software.

For the most part we just WRITE flashes with WINTESLA (w/dongle) but want to be able to read/write without using a license every time.
We have been able to read a few phones but not write any successfully unless using Tesla.

Anyone have any progz or atleast a link to some that work?

Thanks..
Phonedudes

j73wa
25-06-2002, 03:47 AM
Hi Guys

I am rather new to this so please forgive me. I recently downloaded a seemingly working copy of Wintesla 7.05 online and whenever I try reading the phones I get the message "Cannot get functionality DLL filename from INI file". I assume that the 5185, 5120 and 6120 are not supported. How do I get the DLLs or solve this problem?

Wayne

phonedudes
25-06-2002, 07:36 AM
You listed 2 different technology phones CDMA/ TDMA and depending what you want to do may or may not work through wintesla, but will require different dll's if they do.
So which phone are you wanting to work with and what is it your wanting to do?

Phonedudes
:D

j73wa
25-06-2002, 03:27 PM
Hi Phonedudes

In Dominica we use the TDMA phones (5120, 5125, 6120). I would like to read the TDMA phones and just see what's in there - just in case something goes wrong sometime. As for the 5185, which I guess is CDMA, I am trying to find the Service Program Code which stops me from activating it here in the caribbean. I have used New Nokia Tool to read this phone many times but I cannot get the SPC.

Silva
25-06-2002, 03:51 PM
Dear friends,
as promised, they follow the flash files lowered of the 5180 enclosed and also the screens of the knok-phoenix during the reading.