PDA

View Full Version : need help on mbus protocol - thesis sms-appliance control!

fiddler_808
17-08-2003, 03:41 AM
Hi im a college student currently working on a thesis: sms-based appliance control..im planning to interface a 3310 or 6110 to a z86 microprocessor..the available microp i have can only run on 9600 baud rate so i need to use an m-bus connection..plus a UART since the chip doesnt have a serial interface. But firstly, i plan on controlling the appliance using my PC's serial port and the m-bus protocol. I've downloaded previous attachments posted here and they have seem to be potentially helpfull resources. However, since i have very amateur programming skills. I would like to ask help for a basic rundown of how i should start this project. All I have so far is a choice of phone 3310/6610, m-bus protocol as indicated in various sources, and a choice of visual basic or c++. How do i start programming? I will greatly owe whoever can lend me a hand. Thnx :)

jps46
09-09-2003, 12:48 AM
Hi, I´m Juan Pablo Sanchez from Argentina and I´m a college student too. You won´t belive that, but I´m working on the same Project!

This would be the diagram of my project:

DATA SOURCE<--> PC 1 <--> MOBILE PHONE 1 <--> CELLULAR NETWORK (CDMA-SMS) <--> MOBILE PHONE 2 <--> PC 2.

The data source would be an Electrocardiogram, and the PC 2 would be a notebook.

I´m beginning too, so i have not get many information but if you want, we can change ideas. My e-mail is: [email protected]