PDA

View Full Version : nokia 7650 help!

martin 1983
18-08-2003, 09:14 AM
hello there. i am sorry to bother you but i have a nokia 7650 on uk orange. i am a farmer and one day i was working and the sim card fell out cos i lost the top cover. the only other sim card i have is vodaphone and i want to use that in my 7650 please could one of you clever chaps tell me how to do it and what code i need. i know the emei number which is 350774106277185. i will be forever gratefull to anyone that can help. please could you e mail me on [email protected] or just pm me. thank you so much

MrWolfman
18-08-2003, 09:18 AM
remove sim

#pw+139574565727171+7#

try forst post results

Smart Calc

MrWolfman
18-08-2003, 09:34 AM
just got this pm from you please post on the forum its better that way

hello mr wolfman. you replied to my problem, my 7650 that was on uk orange that i wanted to unlock. i took out my sim card and typed in the code you sent me and it just came up with "code error" what can i do please help. can you either pm me or e mail me on [email protected] please help i will be forever gratefull.

right then
put another simcard in the phone from another network
does it say simcard registration failed?

martin 1983
18-08-2003, 09:43 AM
i put the sim card in switch it on and it says enter password which i know so i enter that and it comes up with SIM card rejected what do you recon do. do you know another code. would it matter that the phone was on contract uk orange

MrWolfman
18-08-2003, 09:45 AM
do you have another simcard from another network
does an orange simcard work in the phone?

martin 1983
18-08-2003, 09:48 AM
any orange sim card will work in it, it does not matter if it is contract or not. it just does not like my vodafone sim card.

MrWolfman
18-08-2003, 09:53 AM
#pw+724050355272457+1#

try that code see what happens
if it errors again then i am worried about your phone
it may be just the simcard you are trying thats not working