PDA

View Full Version : help with nokia 6200



shalldon
11-09-2003, 07:47 AM
Dear Reader,

I have the Nokia 6200 and the IMEI is: 351461/50/051118/2 Can you please help me unlocking the simlock. The service provider is AT&T wireless.

Thanks a bunch

Terry shalldon

richie-nguyen
11-09-2003, 08:39 AM
Dear Reader,

I have the Nokia 6200 and the IMEI is: 351461/50/051118/2 Can you please help me unlocking the simlock

Thanks a bunch

Terry shalldon

What service??? :-o

shalldon
11-09-2003, 02:22 PM
What service??? :-o

Hi richie,

The service provider is AT&T Wireless in US.
My Phone is Nokia 6200 and the IMEI is:
351461/50/051118/2

Thanks a lot....

Your's,
Terry Shaldon

rossy_boy69
11-09-2003, 02:33 PM
Hi richie,

The service provider is AT&T Wireless in US.
My Phone is Nokia 6200 and the IMEI is:
351461/50/051118/2

Thanks a lot....

Your's,
Terry Shaldon

#pw+727500153537001+1# heres you code post your results :D

shalldon
11-09-2003, 07:57 PM
#pw+727500153537001+1# heres you code post your results :D


Hello,

Tried the code but it does not work. Tell me, do I enter the code with the Sim in or do I take it out and then enter the code. If I keep the Sim in then do I keep the original sim which put a lock on the phone in the first place or do I put the Sim that I want to use now?

Please help me.....

Terry Shaldon

Thank you

Vorstedt
11-09-2003, 08:18 PM
Let the original SIM in the phone, and try the first or last code:

IMEI=351461500511182
Type=2
MCC+MNC=310380

#PW+737500153537001+1#
#PW+826461040416060+2#
#PW+488537603607435+3#
#PW+825011545352010+4#
#PW+119904631721700+5#
#PW+916952236441157+6#
#PW+306536627447430+7#

Don't try more than 5 times, otherwise you need a datacable to unlock it. I assume that your new sim isn't working, right?

inderinderinder
11-09-2003, 09:08 PM
Above codes are Version1, they are not likely to work, so don't try them...

The code posted by rossy_boy69 is correct...

What message did the phone respond with shallon? "code error" - or something else?

shalldon
11-09-2003, 09:49 PM
Above codes are Version1, they are not likely to work, so don't try them...

The code posted by rossy_boy69 is correct...

What message did the phone respond with shallon? "code error" - or something else?

Dear inderinderinder,

I tried the code by rossy_boy69 with the new Sim inside the phone, the sim that I want to use. It said "code error". Tell me please, do I have to take the sim out and then try the code or do I keep the original sim in, the one that put the lock in the first place and then try the code?

Thank you.

Terry Shalldon

shalldon
11-09-2003, 09:57 PM
Let the original SIM in the phone, and try the first or last code:

IMEI=351461500511182
Type=2
MCC+MNC=310380

#PW+737500153537001+1#
#PW+826461040416060+2#
#PW+488537603607435+3#
#PW+825011545352010+4#
#PW+119904631721700+5#
#PW+916952236441157+6#
#PW+306536627447430+7#

Don't try more than 5 times, otherwise you need a datacable to unlock it. I assume that your new sim isn't working, right?

Hello,

Let the original sim in the phone means to let the sim that put the lock in the first place? Not to try more than 5 times mean 5 times in one start of the phone or 5 times all together meaning the tries I did today yesterday or before??

Thanks a bunch

Terry Shalldon

browntoa
11-09-2003, 10:23 PM
Hello,

Let the original sim in the phone means to let the sim that put the lock in the first place? Not to try more than 5 times mean 5 times in one start of the phone or 5 times all together meaning the tries I did today yesterday or before??

Thanks a bunch

Terry Shalldon

you should do it with the Sim OUT

and you got 5 attempts on the phone to unlock then that is it...not each sim

and use rossy codes..not the other ones

richie-nguyen
12-09-2003, 07:08 AM
you should do it with the Sim OUT

and you got 5 attempts on the phone to unlock then that is it...not each sim

and use rossy codes..not the other ones

rossy has the correct codes. My codes gave me the same ones. Do you know how to input the codes(# + p w)?

shalldon
12-09-2003, 10:24 PM
#pw+727500153537001+1# heres you code post your results :D

Dear rossy,

Thanks for the effort in providing me with the code. But my phone is still locked. I tried to enter the code with the Sim OUT as you said and I get the following error message: "cannot undo restriction".
I get the same error message when I try that with the original Sim that put the lock in the first place.

When I try your code with the new Sim in that I want to use, I get the error message:"Phone restricted".

What should I do?

Please give me some advice.....:(

Terry Shalldon

shalldon
12-09-2003, 10:28 PM
Above codes are Version1, they are not likely to work, so don't try them...

The code posted by rossy_boy69 is correct...

What message did the phone respond with shallon? "code error" - or something else?

Dear inderinderderinder,

Thanks for the effort in providing me with the code. But my phone is still locked. I tried to enter the code with the Sim OUT as you said and I get the following error message: "cannot undo restriction".
I get the same error message when I try that with the original Sim that put the lock in the first place.

When I try your code with the new Sim in that I want to use, I get the error message:"Phone restricted".

What should I do?

Please give me some advice.....:(

Terry Shalldon

shalldon
12-09-2003, 10:37 PM
rossy has the correct codes. My codes gave me the same ones. Do you know how to input the codes(# + p w)?

Dear richie,

Thanks for the effort in providing me with the code. But my phone is still locked. I tried to enter the code that rossy gave with the Sim OUT as you said and I get the following error message: "cannot undo restriction".
I get the same error message when I try that with the original Sim that put the lock in the first place.

When I try your code with the new Sim in that I want to use, I get the error message:"Phone restricted".

What should I do?

Please give me some advice.....:(

Terry Shalldon

inderinderinder
14-09-2003, 10:39 AM
I get the following error message: "cannot undo restriction".

This message means, although you have entered the correct code, you have tried more than five times to unlock by a code and the phone will not allow the unlock.

You now need to unlock via a a cable solution like griffin or neelix.. there is no other way, not even by ringing your network as the code they give you (and you pay for) won't even work... you might be able to take to some mobile shop and they could try unlock by cable (again, pay for)