PDA

View Full Version : Reflux - Reheat - Reflow ???

CoCo
01-08-2002, 12:11 AM
Can someone please explain how these processes are carried out?

I have seen people saying get your phone refluxed etc but how do you do it?

Am I correct in thinking you need a “Rework Station” (whatever this is) to do it?

Is there a “Bodgers” (rough) way of doing it, with a hot air paint stripper perhaps?

Please enlighten me. :confused:

robert1721ph
01-08-2002, 12:19 AM
actually im not expert im also newbie here.

sometimes u have to rework ur cellphone if there is problems in ur cellphone hardware. Like No network, when u drop in water then it will dead, etc...

u use flux, hot hair, and other utilities to fix ur cellphone.

hope this ok.... (Please correct me if i am wrong )
;)

mycomms
01-08-2002, 04:09 PM
Originally posted by robert1721ph
actually im not expert im also newbie here.

sometimes u have to rework ur cellphone if there is problems in ur cellphone hardware. Like No network, when u drop in water then it will dead, etc...

u use flux, hot hair, and other utilities to fix ur cellphone.

hope this ok.... (Please correct me if i am wrong )
;)

hm...hot HAIR...thats interesting....nah...jus kidding :P

can try to use a hot AIR blower...but not a hairdryer...haha...
just reflow them with some flux...which means gently heat the chips, hoover around.....but some of the chips with BGA DUN heat...or else ur phone might go dead.

robert1721ph
02-08-2002, 02:05 AM
sorry for my english spelling.....

to mycomms.....

if my cellphone with be dead, what should i do? i already re-heat my cellphone.

mycomms
02-08-2002, 12:01 PM
hm...then u must see what kind of dead izzit...water damaged ? drop damaged ? or its just go dead when encounter error in flashing....check ya phone and see what kind of damage b4 u carry on to reflow...otherwise...it will become worse than u thought. :P

soapboy
01-09-2002, 05:08 PM