PDA

View Full Version : 6210 to 6250 problem



Phillipus
04-09-2002, 06:33 AM
has anyone encountered a problem where-in a 6210 which was upgraded to a 6250, the phone receives a signal from the network using both 900 and 1800 mhz band but then it cannot be contacted by or cannot receive txt messages on time. i've already flashed different versions of 6250 flashes with fixed 1800mhz problems but still the problem is there.

the phone tends to reject the call automatically, i think, coz i checked that it receives the signal coming from the network. i also checked the phone using another sim from another network and it works perfectly, only thing is that the other network only uses the 900 mhz band so i can't really tell where the problem is.

if anyone has encountered and solved this problem may you kindly tell me how you solved it or maybe tell me what is wrong with it.

fatihorhan
06-09-2002, 04:09 PM
i have the same problem and i know the problem you have to flash the 6250 Firmware Eeprom. Than you have 1800 MHz Network.

If you ask me for the Eeprom i dont have it too. if you can find one please send me too. 0106717@unet.univie.ac.at

Forget the Eeprom of Virgin... The Eeprom of Virgin for 6250 starts at the "005FA000" adress. You need one that starts at "005A0000".

freak
22-09-2002, 01:17 PM
got the same problem,anybody out there who knows how to fix this problem???? pls help us:rolleyes:

Gee
23-09-2002, 06:28 PM
Have you tried a full factory reset.

:rolleyes:

fatihorhan
24-09-2002, 01:18 PM
Nothing helps....

Always the same. I have tried everything. :(

Gee
24-09-2002, 07:37 PM
Check your IMEI number the handset might be blacklisted

;)

fatihorhan
24-09-2002, 10:36 PM
I have tried everything really everything... With 900 MHZ its OK but with 1800 MHZ it has problems

Gee
24-09-2002, 10:44 PM
Try this again
Flash mcu and ppm
Flash eeprom
unlock
Calc faid


DO NOT REST FULL FACTORY SETTINGS

See what happens

:D

fatihorhan
25-09-2002, 11:32 AM
Hey man i have flashed more than 15 Flashes.... I have done everything

Update Faid
Set Imei
Clear Sp Locks
SW Reset

Look its not possible. And i dont flash it for the first time. I have flashed and repaired enough Phones. Thanks for your help but i doesnt help what you say.

KrisMaN
26-09-2002, 04:53 PM
when i flashed the 6210 to 6250 i had experienced a problem

when i talk to some one sometimes i don't hear him but he hears me ...????? what coudl it be no idea

Did someone experienced that kind of problem & maybe soleved it out
i hope that is a flash problem not HW

:confused: ThX

GanZa
22-10-2002, 09:09 PM
KrisMaN

I have the same problem.. Do you know what it is now?

fatihorhan
22-10-2002, 11:22 PM
try this 4 different eeproms