PDA

View Full Version : GX20 Problem on T-Mobile Please help

danmax
07-04-2004, 11:30 PM
Hi
I am new to this so bear with me please...
I had my GX20 unlocked at a shop, it has unlocked but about 90% of the time after a call/text or wap the phone locks as in I can't make or recieve calls. the only way to get past it that I have found is to power off the phone then switch it on again but as you can imagine this is a pain.
I downloaded and used the Sharp Unlocker 31 from the forum link and used it as stated but I still have the same problem.
another point I should make is that the screen when viewing messages o contacts has about 5 or 6 lines of............................ at the bottom of the screen
if anyone can help or point me in the right direction of help I would be forever in your debt

Thanks in advanced

Crux
08-04-2004, 12:37 PM
ask for support for who unlocked ur phone. i never saw that problem. or try to make a full reset to ur phone or even re-flash it again.

danmax
10-04-2004, 06:10 PM
ask for support for who unlocked ur phone. i never saw that problem. or try to make a full reset to ur phone or even re-flash it again.
is there any software to do a full reset because I took it back to the shop but the same problem is there. I have used unlocker from this site but again same thing is this the only unlocker available

Crux
11-04-2004, 12:18 PM
u will need to flash it mate. sorry

danmax
11-04-2004, 02:29 PM
Sorry for being a total noob
but how do i do that?

Cheers

JAC
12-04-2004, 02:25 AM
Some important notes to consider before attempting to do a complete flash.
Firstly make sure you are using the correct version firmware.
Secondly make sure your cable is a COM port cable, not a USB one!
Thirdly be patient with the GX series phones, as they are slower to respond and reset after flashing. Wait for the program and Phone to tell you its finished calculating the checksum.

Crux has a GX20 flash file at http://www.yeldar.co.uk/crux/Sharp/