PDA

View Full Version : No WAP/MMS on GX20 on O2

maxdude
26-04-2004, 02:49 PM
I have had my GX20 unlocked for O2. I have followed the instructions from the O2 website to set up for o2 active, however when I try to connect or send MMS I just get the message no GPRS available. I have tried to find a solution to this in the forum search but to no avail! If anyone could guide me in the right direction or supply me with the info required to get my GPRS up and running I would be very grateful. I am a newbie and will appreciate any help. Thanx. :) :)

Satch
26-04-2004, 05:52 PM
Hi,
Maybe a Silly question but is the G showing on the screen with your O2 sim IN? :)

Well if you don't ask

Pete

maxdude
26-04-2004, 06:01 PM
Hi, it is when I request using WAP but not when in idle mode. I know when I bought the phone with Vodafone sim card it is on constantly. However, since unlocking and putting o2 sim in this does not happen. I cant even access Vodafone live. **** off!! :-? :-? :evil: :evil:

Satch
26-04-2004, 06:35 PM
Hi maxdude,
If the G isn't there then I think you will have to contact O2 customer service and have GPRS & MMS added to your service?
I did this by email on there site but would be quicker to phone?
Hope this helps alittle

Pete

maxdude
27-04-2004, 12:04 PM
Thanx Pete,

I have contacted my service provider to do this and am waiting for them to activate it. We shall see. Problem I have is Vodafone are my SP and seem reluctant to do things as I'm on o2, and keep advising me that all would be a lot more straight forward if I was on one of their tarriffs!!!

Satch
27-04-2004, 12:33 PM
Hi maxdude,
When you say you've contacted your service provider do you mean vodafone or have you contact O2? :-? :-?

Pete

maxdude
27-04-2004, 08:02 PM