PDA

View Full Version : Hello to forums (at last!)

deviat0r
29-04-2004, 12:06 PM
Hello,

Although I have been a member for a while, I have only recently started posting and I thought it would be nice to introduce myself more offically!

My name is Dave and I have been using Nokia phones for years. I play with them, although not quite to the same standard or depth as the other forum members.

I have been unlocking etc; for a couple of years, but nothing too serious. I am now hoping to get the knowledge to start writing and playing with firmware and flashing. Although at the moment time is limited.

I work with computers and pretty much live & breathe them! So anything computer related, I might be able to help. I have a bit of a history with electronics, although not much experience with programming.

Well there you go, anything else I could add would be completely off topic so I'll leave it there.

Hello to everyone who I have spoken to and those who I don't know yet.

Dave!

tzeonn
29-04-2004, 12:18 PM
anything bout computers?

say, on my pc, i juz formatted my com and upgraded to xp pro. then i installed the game, half life counterstrike.

but when i get into the game, the menus are stretched bigger than the screen,so i cant see the bottom or right stuff!!! it used to work fine on tis pc wif win 98 sec ed.

i tried running dxdiag, updated drivers from nvidia site and other sites, im using Nvidia Geforce 4 440 MX 128 mb btw. everything else is perfect, but this game is bugging me.

any solutions?

farsh2002
29-04-2004, 12:22 PM
Nice to meet You deviat0r!

tzeonn, try to set max resolution on Your PC screen settings. Also ther is same option in the game, try to edit game resolution.

GoodLuck!

;) ;) ;)

tzeonn
29-04-2004, 12:49 PM
@farsh my screen is slightly bigger than 800 x 600, viewing in 800 x 600 (which is wat i do) leaves some spaces ard the edges.