PDA

View Full Version : Nokia 6230 problems....

GuffWHU
15-07-2004, 07:15 PM
Basically, I want to get a few MP3s onto my 6230 to use as ringtones, I already have a 32mb MMC card.

I bought a cheap DKU-2 cable off Ebay, have downloaded the drivers and PC suite 5.8 from my CD that came with the phone, but PC suite says "No phone connected" when i put the cable into the USB port.

I use Windows ME, is it a problem of compatability or is it because I bought a cheap dodgy DKU-2 Cable?

Cheers in advance

emu11
17-07-2004, 03:51 AM
Firstly, is PC suite set up to use cable connectivity? Make sure its not expecting bluetooth or IR

I'm not an expert on these things, so I stand to be corrected, but I think you need to install the drivers first, then PC suite, which you may have already done. Try removing both and then reinstalling them. Nokia also has a free registry cleaner on their website.

thirdlly, its possible you have a dodgy cable

JCAdams
23-07-2004, 06:28 AM
Basically, I want to get a few MP3s onto my 6230 to use as ringtones, I already have a 32mb MMC card.

I bought a cheap DKU-2 cable off Ebay, have downloaded the drivers and PC suite 5.8 from my CD that came with the phone, but PC suite says "No phone connected" when i put the cable into the USB port.

I use Windows ME, is it a problem of compatability or is it because I bought a cheap dodgy DKU-2 Cable?

Cheers in advance

When you connect the USB cable into the phone does the phone display say "Data enhancement connected"? this would be a good indication to weather the cable is working. If the phone does recognize the cable then sounds like you may have a software problem.
I'm on my second cable now, my first cable only lasted like 4 weeks, the quality isnt fantastic. Good luck

jay2smooth
23-07-2004, 02:54 PM
Hi mate I purchased my DKU-2 cable from Ebay,,the driver disk was use less! So I downloaded the proper drivers from here http://www.nokia.com/nokia/0,8764,4...&languageId=%23