PDA

View Full Version : vb6 basic protocol/source needed

Cyrax
25-09-2002, 11:33 PM
I am VERY interested in the development of gsm software and wondered if anyone had any basic nokia source code for VB6? I don't want to do anything too advanced just something basic like read a DCT-3 handsets software version or imei with f/mbus or dlr-3 cable.

Any help is much appreciated as i can't seem to find any help anywhere else!

:)

Cyrax
25-09-2002, 11:55 PM
Even better would be if someone could give me a gsm application made in vb6 that hasn't been made an executable so i can take a look at it and get some ideas as i'm very new to all this.

:cool:

slikmik
26-09-2002, 12:06 PM
Hey im interested too that would be exellent if anybody can give us any sources

Theres some sources in the download section but nothing in VB6

Mike

Cyrax
26-09-2002, 10:52 PM
If no-one has it themselves can you at least provide a link please?

I was told that there are loads of helpful programmers here at nfree when i asked about gsm programming on other popular forums? :(

welshwizard
26-09-2002, 11:33 PM
helpful programmers that wont share their source code.... understandable.

i asked a similar question in 1 of my posts in the software section.

Cyrax
26-09-2002, 11:41 PM
I understand why the code is practically under lock and key but they must understand how those of us who are in the dark about this thing feel! :(

I have searched for ages on the net for nokia protocol for vb6 and most of the stuff i find doesn't work or is not supported.

All i ask is for one of the programmers to provide a basic project made in vb6 that does something as simple as read the phone model type, this way i will be able to get a better understanding of how gsm software works!

So please developers dont be shy and reply with your code, it would help so much! :( :( :( :(

slikmik
27-09-2002, 03:29 PM
Yo

Guess who found the VB protocol :D :D :D :D

Find it attached as a basic example