PDA

View Full Version : 5190

molliehsimpson
02-10-2002, 12:23 PM
Will someone tell me if you can use a cabel made for a Nokia 6110 be used on a 5190 to unlock it ?? Is a nokia used with Pacific bell , but a 5190 is normally used for T-Mobile. I am very new at this, so please I will accept any assistance you have to offer. Mollie

phonedudes
03-10-2002, 08:19 AM
First of all a 5190 is a DCT3 so you should post all future threads in the 51xx section.

Secondly... Assume you dont already have the 6110 cable and thats the reason your asking...

Wherever you plan on getting it, it will probably say 51xx,61xx cable.. I think all 51/61 cables are auto switching M/F bus...
If by some chance theres some generic version out there buy it from somewhere else that sells the auto switching ones because theres no reason to NOT have a M/F bus cable for a 51/61.. That should not cost you anymore than $25 US dollars.

Once you have that and some software your all set..

Phonedudes

molliehsimpson
03-10-2002, 09:18 AM
Thank you so very much for your reply, as you can already tell I am very very new at this. I thought I read somewhere in the forum that the 5190 was a DCT4. Yes I do have the cabel, bought it off EBay and was told it was for a 5190 but the cabel itself shows to be for Nokia 6110 f/m bus.. I knw I am asking alot but what or should I say which software do I need.. I know I sound dumb , but the only dumb question is the question never asked. I work at T-Mobile in the USA which used to be Voicestream.. I can trouble shoot a phone when the service is not working but know nothing about unlocking one...
Mollie

molliehsimpson
03-10-2002, 10:04 AM