PDA

View Full Version : 6230 keypay problem, please help!!!!

engltayl
28-06-2005, 07:30 PM
Hi,

I have a nokia 6230 which i dropped in a pint glass full of beer! i cleaned it out and all seemed fine except some of my keys now dont work. They all work except 2, 5, 8, and 0. Ive replaced the internal keypad but it still doesnt work. Any advice? or do i need a new phone?

Cheers for any help!!!

Lee

sergo_zmeia
29-06-2005, 10:54 AM
Go here:http://mobile-files.com/forum/showthread.php?p=61917#post61917
U may need to register.../look in post No.1/..get service manual..and find the chip which controls the key board..U need to reheat it.../its a small glass thing/...
Good luck!
sergo_zmeia

engltayl
04-07-2005, 07:11 PM
how do yuo reheat it? i am a novice. or is it beyond a novice. Ive taken it to a independant repair shop and they say its the board gone and they cant do anything.
If all else fails will a nokia service centre be able to fix this problem

cheers for your help

tolerance
09-07-2005, 05:41 PM
Hi,

I have a nokia 6230 which i dropped in a pint glass full of beer! i cleaned it out and all seemed fine except some of my keys now dont work. They all work except 2, 5, 8, and 0. Ive replaced the internal keypad but it still doesnt work. Any advice? or do i need a new phone?

Cheers for any help!!!

Lee