PDA

View Full Version : How to modify my 3390 like my friends spy phone

anteros511
19-11-2002, 10:46 PM
Today my friend showed me his Nokia 3390 that has the "spy phone" feature. I told him I could change my 3390 do to the same thing and he doesn't believe me, so I'm trying to prove a point. I'm just learning how to flash, program, etc... You guys are probably familiar with the way they work. But how exactly do I make any or all of the following modifications:

Program a hidden menu to be able to enter a telephone number, the phone stays on, but when a call comes from the preprogrammed number (using caller id?) it answers without ringing or the display changing and enables the microphone. The phone looks and acts normal otherwise.

He also said that he's getting an 8890 with the above feature in addition to the following:

Press two buttons (I think #2 and #3) simutaneously and the phone goes into standby mode, the next call it receives it automatically answers without ringing or the display changing and enables the microphone.

So, in summary I need to learn how to:

*Create a hidden menu (maybe with g3n0lite?)
*Program in a phone number
*Automatically answer when 3390 is called from that number
*Silent or no ringtone
*No lights flashing or display changing
*Use a 2 key combination to enter this "fake" standby mode

If anyone can help me I know it's you guys!! It will be cool to see who can be the first to figure this one out (unless it's already old news!) Anyway, any help is greatly appreciated! TIA

green gerbil
20-11-2002, 12:36 AM
I think your friend is shitting you. All you have to do to make a "spy phone" is to assign a silent ringtone to the number in the phonebook and turn on auto answer. The #2 and #3 shit is bs too but it would be easy to program in.

ldril
20-11-2002, 08:58 AM
It's pretty hard to do it.
Has your friend showed you the secret menu for entering the phone number? How did he enter in that menu?