Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: a300 no service?

  1. #1

    a300 no service?

    Hey there.....I need some help.
    I got hold of a second hand a300 with no sim card,though the seller told me the phone was locked to O2.So I then got me a chip and put it in.Here is the weird thing....
    When the phone starts up,it has an "animated" GSM screen,the the screen goes blank except for a "L" in the top left corner.
    After a few seconds this disappears and I am left with the standard screen.I can see I have a signal but it states "No Service" in the centre.I am now really not sure what to do.
    I assume the phone does not need unlocking,as it would display a different message (I have 2 of these phones,so I have tested this)but I am not sure what to do.
    If someone could tell me what this is all about and perhaps offer some advice to fix it,that would be great.
    The IMEI number,if that would help to fix it,is 35018727145161/0
    And the only cable I have is from my T100,dunno if thats any use either

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    533
    Quote Originally Posted by silver101
    Hey there.....I need some help.
    I got hold of a second hand a300 with no sim card,though the seller told me the phone was locked to O2.So I then got me a chip and put it in.Here is the weird thing....
    When the phone starts up,it has an "animated" GSM screen,the the screen goes blank except for a "L" in the top left corner.
    After a few seconds this disappears and I am left with the standard screen.I can see I have a signal but it states "No Service" in the centre.I am now really not sure what to do.
    I assume the phone does not need unlocking,as it would display a different message (I have 2 of these phones,so I have tested this)but I am not sure what to do.
    If someone could tell me what this is all about and perhaps offer some advice to fix it,that would be great.
    The IMEI number,if that would help to fix it,is 35018727145161/0
    And the only cable I have is from my T100,dunno if thats any use either

    Thanks
    change the imei you need a300 cable and software i have the software if you need,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  3. #3
    cn u send me the a300 imei changer pls
    bull3n@fsmail.net

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    533
    Quote Originally Posted by bullen6600
    cn u send me the a300 imei changer pls
    bull3n@fsmail.net
    check your mail for software........

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27-04-2004, 02:32 PM
  2. samsung a300 no service help
    By robnkay21 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-06-2003, 09:28 PM
  3. help samsung a300 no service
    By robnkay21 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-06-2003, 07:49 PM
  4. 3310 contact service, checksum, Mbus cable.
    By smeg9 in forum 32XX / 33XX / 34XX / 35XX [Closed]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-12-2002, 07:14 PM
  5. 3330 contact service remains after sw upgrade.
    By ||Joe in forum DCT 3 Flashing / Upgrading / Modding
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-09-2001, 02:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •