Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast
Results 161 to 200 of 263

Thread: g3n0lite: Software to edit the menutree in FLS Files

  1. sorry, its not out yet....
    theres no webpage...
    the url will be posted in thhe forum

  2. #162
    You can send to me, i can put on my web, free for all


    my e-mail mario.j.reis@clix.pt


    My web www.gsmschwantz.com

  3. #163
    (erased)
    Last edited by User32; 08-01-2003 at 08:57 PM.

  4. #164
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    walsall-england
    Posts
    33
    hey g3g in your new g3n0lite is there any way you could make a patch for flashing alert like in the 5210 mate?? as i would love this and i know everyone else would too!!!!!!!! and when is the software going to be finaly released .... is your app going to be freely distributed for all to download and enjoy


  5. #165
    This flashing alert is in 3410 too. if you mean the rhythmic lights ?

  6. #166
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    walsall-england
    Posts
    33
    yeh rhythmic lights !! how bad would that be man
    Last edited by Digimidoo; 09-01-2003 at 11:35 PM.

  7. for the 10000th time....
    i will do what i can do

    sorry but if everyone asks if i will do it in
    it wont help me...
    please understand me....


    v2.0 will be delayed for 1 week due to some problems...
    so perhaps in 2 weeks from now
    on i think i'll ready to release it

  8. #168
    Man just keep the good work, if you want a place to put the soft i can put on my web

  9. oh, thanks for the offer
    but i always put it on my server at home

  10. #170
    Ok, i only like to help, but can i put in the same on my web????

  11. #171
    @g3gg0: Chill out, man! The question was for Digimidoo, not you.

  12. #172
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    194

    Re: to g3gg0

    Originally posted by Juan2k
    i've been trying sleepless night to find the F$@#^N function to call the switch off! menu but in no success, tried using the 04 text id of switch off! but just can't find it.
    well, trying to find the pointer doesn't help indeed.
    using the found hexa string to make a menu string from it does nothing on my phone

    and there doesn't seem to be a null menu in front, so maybe the pointer value isn't used in a menu like mostly
    Last edited by w0rf; 12-01-2003 at 02:23 AM.

  13. #173
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    philippines
    Posts
    1

    hi guyz

    can u teach me how to make and move menus in g3nolite its very difficult to understand that hex thing!

  14. #174
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    walsall-england
    Posts
    33
    so no more posts in this section ay????????????



    Strange!

  15. @User32:
    and my message was for Digimidoo, not for you

    @eric_dela_cruz:
    there are many manuals about the tree...
    just use the search engine

  16. #176
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,295
    Hi.
    I have some problems with my 6210 (6250 v5.03F):
    -Net monitor has no icon. Can somebody help me with this?
    -And can anyone teach me how to put password in the archive folder only? I've tried to use g3gg0lite

    v1.7 but i couldn't do it.
    -Can anyone teach me how to change menu names? With PPMedit v1.0a it only shows a lot of symbols. I

    don't understand it.

    g3gg0lite Can you help me?

    PS: I readed somewhere that when upgrading 6210 to 6250 would cause a loss of phone memory and sms

    memory. With my mobile, it kept everything like 6210. I can help anyone who has a problem with this.

    Another PS: Fade with 6250 v5.03 is working ok.

    Tanks a lot.
    Last edited by Crux; 23-01-2003 at 05:07 PM.

  17. #177
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Pasay City, Phils.
    Posts
    187
    hi g3gg0!

    jaz want to ask if the patches in g3n0lite are irreversible? i mean, could the patches be UNDONE? i want to UNDO the patches created by g3n0lite because i have no backup of the fls without the patch.

    thanks in advance!

    best regards,

  18. #178
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,295
    you can download original flashes all over the net
    try flashes.online.pt and get the latest version for your mobile.

  19. #179
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Pasay City, Phils.
    Posts
    187
    thanks Crux2002, but if i had heavily modded the fls file and don't want to start all over again but just want to remove the patches(i.e. netbar strength) ALONE. using an unmodified fls would be gr8, but it would require me a lot of time/work on injecting my other modifications(like menuBitmaps, menuStructure, tones, etc.etc..)

    hope you understand what i'm talkin 'bout...

    best regards

  20. #180
    hi, actually what i wanted is to convert my 8210 (rom6) into 8855. i got the flash ic as demanded. but 1 prob i had is to remove the sealed cpu and bridge wire and then replace it. but in posts to 8210 to 8855 they also mentioned that it can be done without removing the cpu also. but it goes like this

    "NOTICE: If your cpu is V16, you needn't remove it: from CPU No.1 point. (It's one the cpu's left, the sinus point), Now winddershins.. No.17 is G2, you can bridge it to A3. "

    now thats what the prob is. i am not able to understand the last 2 lines. that is
    #1. sinus point ???
    #2. winddershins????

    does it means that i have to get the 17th pin on the upper portion of the cpu,, but if it is so, then 17th from which point??


    plzplzplzplzpzlzpzlzpzlzppzlzpzlzlzplzpzlzpzlzpzlz

    pzlzpzlzpzlzpzl help me
    Naman

    may be this will also help
    dictionary meaning for widdershins (not winddershins)

    1. in the wrong direction: in the direction that is contrary to the natural course
    2. counterclockwise: counterclockwise or in the direction that is contrary to the course of the sun

  21. #181
    Umm i'm just wondering if g3nolite will ever support non gsm phones ie tdma phone in the near future?

  22. #182
    what are tdma phones anyway??

  23. #183
    IE 8260 3360 8860 5160 mainly Us phones on the Tdma network

  24. #184
    you mean they are phones that are similar to the european ones, but they work only in the GSM 1900 ?

  25. #185
    no, tdma is a totally different network then gsm it's a network mainly in north america

  26. #186
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,295
    hi g3gg0. when is g3nolite v2.0 avaiable for download?
    nice work you have done.
    congratulations

  27. #187
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    it's free to download, when he has finished it.

    Why are you always askin'???
    He won't finish his program earlier when you always ask!

    Greetz from Germany

  28. #188
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    1,295
    hi. in fact, was the first time i asked. you seem to be bored. what's wrong with you?

  29. #189
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    I don't mean YOU! I mean all the users here in the board who is always asking.

    Greetz from Germany

  30. #190
    Chill out ppl! i suppose (and hope) g3n0lite v2.0 will be available in about a week...
    it's up to g3gg0

  31. #191
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Flash
    Posts
    256

    Suggest me?

    Hi.
    Is there anyway to find adsress of all submenu or subfunction? Becuase 1.7 don't show all of them just show few of them in tree.
    If someone give me good clue then next time I give him hot soft or solution.
    Thanks for attention,

  32. #192
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Como - IT
    Posts
    132

    patching net bars on 3410

    has anyone tried to patch net bars on a 3410? i've got always an error, and i can't patch that flash....

  33. #193
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Graphic-Patches don't work on 3410.
    I don't know if g3n0lite 2 will have it...

    @g3gg0
    ??? (2nd line)

  34. #194
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Tagbilaran City Bohol, Philippines
    Posts
    47

    WinXp 3315i file

    @joox

    Please help me with my probs, I have made a back up copy with the WinXP file 0020-003D, I don't know who modify it, and it's cool.

    I've successfully change the slide show but one thing I can't is to rename the SHORTCUT MENU WINXP 3315i.

    I try to open the file on g3nolite 1.7b & patch menu structure and save then edit the WinXP menu to Slide Show, nothing happens. p

    Please teach me the exact procedure how to Rename the Menu?

    Have a nice day.

    LogoMan

  35. #195
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Pasay City, Phils.
    Posts
    187

    Re: WinXp 3315i file

    Originally posted by LogoMan
    @joox

    Please help me with my probs, I have made a back up copy with the WinXP file 0020-003D, I don't know who modify it, and it's cool.

    I've successfully change the slide show but one thing I can't is to rename the SHORTCUT MENU WINXP 3315i.

    I try to open the file on g3nolite 1.7b & patch menu structure and save then edit the WinXP menu to Slide Show, nothing happens. p

    Please teach me the exact procedure how to Rename the Menu?

    Have a nice day.

    LogoMan
    just 4 ur infohope i'm not wrong )

    menu items(text) created by g3n0lite is not accesible with PPMManager(m i right?), you have to manually search it from Hex editing software and look for the hex strings equivalent to " WINXP 3315i", it has "0X0h" after every character, that is "WIN" = "5700730078"

    57 = hex value of character "W"
    73 = hex value of char. "I"
    78 = hex val of char. "N"

    search those strings on hexeditor and change it with your desired text BUT ALSO insert "00" after every char and overwrite only with the same length of characters with the original text - your text " WINXP 3315i" has a length of 11 including the space between "P" and "3".

    hope u understand this...



    br, kababayan

  36. #196
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Tagbilaran City Bohol, Philippines
    Posts
    47

    Kabayan

    @ ldicdican

    Thank you for your quick reply kabayan!


    LogoMan

  37. #197
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Pasay City, Phils.
    Posts
    187

    Re: Kabayan

    Originally posted by LogoMan
    @ ldicdican

    Thank you for your quick reply kabayan!


    LogoMan
    no prob!

  38. #198
    when will g3n0lite 2.0 be out....
    i am really eagerly waiting for it....
    plz tell me,, is it out yet or not... or when will it be???

    Naman

  39. #199
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Como - IT
    Posts
    132
    g3gg0 said that it'll be out when he has finished to test it. if we continue asking him, he will be bored!!!
    please, stop requesting........

    oh, my english is very good !!!!

  40. #200
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    18

    3310

    Hi would anyone be able to post a 3310 un-edited flash file that has a new menu added to it with write messages, keypad lock settings etc (basically the same as the 3315i WinXP flash file) and upload it here or send it to me through email at modded_phones@msn.com
    I would do it myself but even after going through every tutorial posted on this site I still have not been able to create a new menu.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •