Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: 6110 unlocked OK but no signal

  1. #1

    6110 unlocked OK but no signal

    Hi, I've just been given a 6110 by a friend - I want to unlock it so we can use it on Orange.

    I've run Rolis NokTool 1.9 and it shows all locks open.

    With an Orange PAYG simm in, it powers up OK, but there is no signal or provider greeting.

    I don't know if it is relavent but in manual mode the Network selection option shows:
    CELLNET & VODAPHONE.

    Is this phone blocked in some other way?

    Any help greatfully received.
    C.T.
    P.S. A 5110 from the same friend behaves in the same way, unlocked but no signal.

  2. #2
    flash your phone with original flashfile then use noktool1.8 to unlock update faid yor phone, hope this could help
    b,r
    shaw

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    On solid ground
    Posts
    314
    i think this phone is single band and wil only work on GSM 900 frequency so i think its only celent and voda for you, T-mob and orange wont work

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by THE INSAAN
    i think this phone is single band and wil only work on GSM 900 frequency so i think its only celent and voda for you, T-mob and orange wont work

    Shame
    The details inside 6110 show:
    Type: NSE-3NX Model: 6110 Code:0501503

    From the 5110
    One that shows the same problem
    Type: NSE-1NX Model: 5110 Code:0501010

    From 5130 - I thought it was the same as 5110 - shoulda RTFM
    One that's OK Orange & O2O
    Type: NSK-1NX Model: 5130 Code:0501870

    Anyone want to swap?

    I tried to use KNOK to Quick set FAID - but it failed with:
    "MBUS_SecurityCommand : cannot execute 'Set FAID'"

    I'm using a cable that works with Rolis Nok Tools OK.
    O/S = XP running it in 98 compatibility mode.

    What else should I look at?

    Thanks for the help.
    C.T.

  5. #5
    may be your operator registed your registration of SIM card, as this also happed with me few dayz back, as one of my friends loked his phone then he came to me to get unlock it, but after unlocking it we found that his Network Operator rejected his registration of SIM.


    thank you,

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    303
    It won't work on orange. period!

    6110 = 900mhz only


    Orange is 1800mhz


    Sorry

    Mark

  7. #7
    It's all been said already about the 6110 being 900mhz, the 6130 is 1800mhz, 6110 will work on O2, Vodafone and BT. 6130 will work on Orange and Tmobile (one2one)

    6150 duel band (newer look front cover) works on all, 900/1800mhz

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    303
    If when you say BT you are refering to the new BT mobile tariff sold in the carphone warehouse and the link, then your wrong because they use T-Mobiles network to provide there service

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26

    6110

    I am sure the 6110 model I bought for one of my friends from singapore was dual band- i worked with my orange sim

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    sussex, uk
    Posts
    60
    Quote Originally Posted by marky752000
    If when you say BT you are refering to the new BT mobile tariff sold in the carphone warehouse and the link, then your wrong because they use T-Mobiles network to provide there service

    I'll say this politely, Bt = BT Cellnet = O2

    it's easier to word it like this,

    in the uk the 6110 will only work on 234-10 and 234-15 because they are the only 900mhz networks.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    On solid ground
    Posts
    314
    @ hecatae

    BT cellnet was sold off and is now named O2

    the new BT phones are a different network altogether from O2 and they do use same settings as T-mobile

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 3410 Unlocked but no signal?
    By DynaMight in forum DCT 3 Unlocking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2004, 12:19 AM
  2. unlocked e365 no signal
    By jsp in forum Motorola new Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-04-2004, 12:13 AM
  3. Interesting signal behavior
    By DeltaOne81 in forum Nokia DCT4 General
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-02-2004, 12:22 AM
  4. 8210 loosing signal, calls are OK. HW or FW bug?
    By petrik in forum 65XX / 82xx / 83xx / 88xx / 89XX [Closed]
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2003, 07:45 PM
  5. 3390 unlocked and No signal
    By Chuks in forum 32XX / 33XX / 34XX / 35XX [Closed]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2002, 01:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •