PDA

View Full Version : Assembly ARM



MisterX
14-02-2003, 10:56 PM
DSomebody can tell me the opcodes (the equivalent hex) of the branch in asm e for the NOP istruction ?

Thanks

ldicdican
15-02-2003, 05:19 AM
Originally posted by MisterX
DSomebody can tell me the opcodes (the equivalent hex) of the branch in asm e for the NOP istruction ?

Thanks

it's 90h , replace the asm instruction with 90h X number of bytes...

MisterX
15-02-2003, 07:31 AM
Thanks for the NOP istruction,.

and what about Beq, bne and so on ? where I can find a docs on that ? Thanks

digicroxx
16-02-2003, 12:14 AM
I found very useful
http://www.eecs.umich.edu/speech/docs/arm/ARM7TDMIvE.pdf
(WinArm is based on that :) )

Of course you can have a look to http://www.arm.com/Documentation/UserMans/PDF

Have a good reading ...

digicroxx

<M457>
17-02-2003, 08:35 PM
many thx digicroxx!!!:D

bye

M457

Phantasm
20-02-2003, 12:18 PM
Errmm,

90 is nop for Intel X86....

Arm (32bit) is:
NOP 00 00 A0 E1

If you check out my Website, there's an ARM Opcode list....

http://phantasm.50megs.com


Now, all I need is the Nop opcode in Thumb mode......Anyone?

+Phantasm

w0rf
20-02-2003, 01:38 PM
isn't 46C0 NOP? (talkin about dct3 mad2 ARM)

digicroxx
20-02-2003, 05:32 PM
Originally posted by w0rf
isn't 46C0 NOP? (talkin about dct3 mad2 ARM)

Yes! If you look at pag 119 of datasheet of ARM7TDMI you will see that 46C0 is MOV H0, H0 (that is "do nothing").

enigma13
01-03-2003, 03:43 PM
hello guys... what does ASM and NOP mean?

ag
01-03-2003, 05:41 PM
I have assembler and c++ for arm/thumb based procecors and I think I can help You with all Instructions...

By the way "BNE addr" is "Branch if Not Equal" - "jumb addr" if zerro flag is "1" etc... :)

cjard
25-03-2003, 10:13 AM
Originally posted by enigma13
hello guys... what does ASM and NOP mean?

if youre asking that, youre in the wrong forum.

ASM is ASseMbler - a human readable variant of the pure machine codes that make a processor, (like a pentium, or StrongARM) do stuff

NOP is No OPeration. An instruction you send to the cpu to tell it to do absolutely nothing this time. You use NOP to "delete" other commands, without changing the length of the program

<M457>
26-03-2003, 01:59 PM
Hi,
can you share with us "assembler and c++ for arm/thumb " ?
many tnx!:D :D

-M457-

Manipulator
28-03-2003, 08:00 AM
when we use the rolis nokiatools to read 8210 we can see it state rom5 od rom6,i want to know where is the information stor,is the rolis detect the hardware and get the rom version or it read it out from flash,if it is from flash,has any one found out where it located.
i'm sure each flash file got a place where the MCU type/configulation is stor in it.

ldril
03-04-2003, 10:30 AM
Yes, the ROM version is stored in the MCU, as a version number for the DSP SW. You can see it in NetMonitor page no. 88 (on my 5110): 40.4.617

The 4 in the middle means ROM version 4

Kontact
04-04-2003, 02:00 AM
yes. on mcu. u could get the rom ver. on the DSP string but.....

ver 5.29 to 5.31 of 8210 has 50.5/6.712/5

middle 5/6 means it can use 5/6 rom version.

i think if u really need to know the reel rom ver. mbus command would be better.

regards,

Manipulator
04-04-2003, 03:32 AM
Originally posted by Kontact
yes. on mcu. u could get the rom ver. on the DSP string but.....

ver 5.29 to 5.31 of 8210 has 50.5/6.712/5

middle 5/6 means it can use 5/6 rom version.

i think if u really need to know the reel rom ver. mbus command would be better.

regards,


thanks for reply.
is this mean you all agree with me that the MCU type/configure are stor in flash and not from the detection of the MCU hardware.
or........
any one got any idea how to lacate it.
:p :cool: :)

monmu
10-03-2004, 12:20 PM
Errmm,
90 is nop for Intel X86....
Arm (32bit) is:
NOP 00 00 A0 E1
If you check out my Website, there's an ARM Opcode list....
Now, all I need is the Nop opcode in Thumb mode......Anyone?
+Phantasm

couple a things, man ...

you took the ARM OPCODE LIST I CREATED from http://www.ka0s.net and put it on your site without any reference to it's source. as you are "+"phantasm, you should know that this is quite a lame thing to do.

besides that i like ur site and the paper you wrote. too bad i can't download the stacker tutorial.

hav' a nice one ...

g3gg0
11-03-2004, 02:53 AM
Errmm,

90 is nop for Intel X86....

Arm (32bit) is:
NOP 00 00 A0 E1

If you check out my Website, there's an ARM Opcode list....
..

+Phantasm

1.) 00 00 A0 E1 is obviously little endian arm, but nokia uses big endian
2.) you can use ARMada and infos from its help for easy ARM-16 compiling (http://g3gg0.dyndns.org/~geggo/nokia/ARMada/ARMada%20v2.0.exe)
3.) the list shown there is also everything in little endian, so the bytes have to be reversed ;)