PDA

View Full Version : I'm new, made a mistake, can you help?

Matthew
10-04-2002, 05:48 PM
Hi all. I'm new to this game so give me a little slack. :sad:

I partial flashed my 3310 4.19, dead, nothing, wouldnt power on. After hours of messing around I finally used a full flash of 4.45, phone came on, then turned off.

so.... put 4.24 on it, full flash, and it now comes on but wont accept ANY sim card. It stats, SIM card not accepted.

So tell me. What have I done wrong (wait for the flak!) and what can I do to remedy the situation.

Thank you in advance.

:smile:

Graham
10-04-2002, 08:01 PM
http://nokiafree.org/viewtopic.php/-/2313/19/1
Read the above earlier posting
You are not the first nore will you be the last to do this.
you will find the software you need on this site in the download area :- http://nokiafree.org/softwaredownload.php
All you need now is an Mbus data lead so you can unlock and update your phone.
Good Luck
Regards Graham

Matthew
12-04-2002, 10:18 AM
:grin: Thank you very much. Ordered a datacable yesterday, fingers crossed should be here today.

I have a wad of software and flash files now having trailed the internet for a few days, I'm thinking I must be able to repair it now! :lol:

One thing, will the fact that I have flashed it with a newer software version cause any problems?

Matt

Graham
13-04-2002, 09:09 PM
No problem at all just update with eeprom 3.1 or NokTool and phone will be ok.
Regards Graham

shady_phonix
02-05-2002, 09:23 AM
hey i have had the same prob with exactly the same phone and the same situation...

can u tell me what u did and what software u used?

would it be possible to send me the files i need to do it?

i have the flasher cable u have too

please help :confused:

ByteMe
02-05-2002, 10:12 AM
Hi!

u say your phone is 3310 4.19, and now is dead.

if u:

-> have a mbus cable (conects to a com port), u can upgrade your phone to latest version (5.13 i think).