PDA

View Full Version : My new section - programmers corner.

dr.bizar
07-07-2003, 01:59 PM
Hi all.

As i just started programming HL languages in win - where i kept to ASM before - I decided to make a section to help others get started.

As you all proberbly know the info on ports and nokia protocols are VERY scares, so I am trying to collect info and sources on nokia programming. If you got any suggestions or documents that you think i'm missing plz mail me :)

Check out my programming section

http://blight.dk/nokia/pcorner/index.html

and my text about port acces (http://blight.dk/nokia/tutorial/basic.html) (look in the bottom under lesson nr.7)

Plz tell me what you think

Cheers

wumpus
08-07-2003, 11:17 AM
Cool site :)

wumpus
08-07-2003, 11:59 AM
A pity your section about MBUS interfacing is a bit small, nothing about the "security" command sequences needen to, for example, set the FAID, IMEI..

pico
30-07-2003, 01:19 PM
nice to see some of my work appreciated, although not linked back too..
br..

dr.bizar
30-07-2003, 11:41 PM
@ pico

??? What ? - as far as i know i didn't borrow any of your work ???

Cheers

pico
31-07-2003, 12:24 PM
nk_project(VB) is mine..

dr.bizar
31-07-2003, 01:57 PM
And you point being ???

I didn't use any code what so ever from your NK project.

You are using copletely diff. routines - plz take a look at the source code before you blame people of swipeing your work.

I'm not trying to start a pissing contest - but WTF. If you cared to look at the source code you would notice that NONE of the routines are similar. I spent loads of time making that code i and will not sit calmly and let you critisise me. and shurely you got no timer routine that checks the mscomm.input.

PLZ take a look at my site once more and you will notice that I allways give credit to original autors - look at the source code section - NKproject - By david wich i actually found during my search on nokia programming While I was in the middle of my project